No No No…

April 12, 2007 at 1:27 am Leave a comment

Kurt Vonnegut died at 84. The man smoked, I guess he did have a damn good run though. I am not much of a reader and even less of a writer, but of all the books I have read his have been the most fun. I read mostly comic books, so as far as non-graphic novels go my experience is limited, and the rest of the crap I read is not fiction- unless theories fall under fiction. His work has been a favorite of mine. I love the fact that I can start one of his books and be done with it in a couple days or less and be totally satisfied with the time spent turning the pages.

His social commentary and wit will be missed. RIP

vonnegut

 

 

 

 technorati tags:, ,

Entry filed under: misc.

Internet Royalties Explained Praying Mantis Pic

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Feeds

April 2007
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Pages


